Aug 10, 2020  
2016-2017 College Catalog 
    
2016-2017 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Instructional Calendar


 

Fall 2016 Term

Classes Begin  
  On-Campus Day Classes Monday, August 29
  On-Campus Evening Classes Tuesday, September 6
  Evening Classes at Off-Campus Sites Monday, September 12
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, September 5
County List Census Date Monday, September 19
NO CLASSES Monday, October 10
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, October 24
Sprint Classes Begin Monday, October 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, November 18
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Wednesday - Saturday,
    November 23 - 26
Last Day of Instruction Friday, December 16
  Final Grades Due Monday, December 19
     
COLLEGE CLOSED Friday and Monday
    December 23 and 26
    Friday and Monday
    December 30, 2016
    and January 2, 2017

Intersession 2016

Classes Begin Tuesday, December 27
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Friday, December 30, 2016
  and Monday, January 2, 2017
Classes Resume Tuesday, January 3
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, January 6
Classes End Tuesday, January 10
Snow Day Wednesday, January 11
Grades Due Thursday, January 12

Spring 2017 Term

Classes Begin  
  On-Campus Day and Evening Classes Tuesday, January 17
  Evening Classes at Off-Campus Sites Monday, January 23
NO CLASSES - Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16
County List Census Date Monday, February 6
NO CLASSES - Faculty Workshop Day Wednesday, February 22
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 13
Sprint Classes Begin Monday, March 13
NO CLASSES - SPRING BREAK Monday –Saturday,
    March 20–25
Classes Resume Monday, March 27
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Thursday, April 13
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Friday–Tuesday,
    April 14–18
Last Day of Instruction Friday, May 12
Commencement Saturday, May 13 (9 a.m.)
Final Grades Due Monday, May 15

Summer 2017 Term

NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, May 29
  Tuesday, July 4
   
Summer Session 1 (3 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 22
Classes End Friday, June 9
   
Summer Session 2 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 22
Classes End Friday, June 30
   
Summer Session 3 (12 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 22
Classes End Friday, August 11
   
Summer Session 4 (5 weeks)  
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 30
Classes End Friday, June 30
   
Summer Session 6 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, July 3
Classes End Friday, August 11