Feb 16, 2019  
2017-2018 College Catalog 
2017-2018 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

State University of New York

Hudson Valley Community College is part of the State University of New York, and is sponsored by Rensselaer County.

Rensselaer County Legislators

Stan Brownell, Chairman
Alexander A. Shannon, Vice Chairman
Phillip J. Danaher, Vice Chairman-Finance
Kenneth H. Herrington, Majority Leader
Peter D. Grimm, Minority Leader
Edward F. Manny, Deputy Minority Leader

Robert W. Bayly
Judith H. Breselor
Cynthia B. Doran
Leon B. Fiacco
Mark J. Fleming
Kelly C. Hoffman
Gary L. Pavlic
Robert R. Loveridge
Michael E. Stammel
Todd J. Tesman
Thomas M. Walsh, Sr.
Leonard Welcome
Jeffrey J. Wysocki

Rensselaer County Executive - Kathleen M. Jimino
Rensselaer County Attorney - Stephen A. Pechenik

State University of New York Board of Trustees

The Hon. H. Carl McCall, Chairman
Joseph W. Belluck
Courtney Eagles Burke
Eric Corngold
The Hon. Robert J. Duffy
Dr. Angelo M. Fatta
Dr. Gwen Kay, President, University Faculty Senate
Eunice Ashman Lewin
Dr. Marshall A. Lichtman
Stanley S. Litow
Richard Socarides
Carl Spielvogel
Edward M. Spiro
Cary F. Staller
Dr. Nina Tamrowski, President, Faculty Council of Community Colleges
Dr. Meryl Tisch
Marc J. Cohen, Student Trustee and President of the Student Assembly

Chancellor of the University, Dr. Kristina M. Johnson