Oct 22, 2018  
2018-2019 College Catalog 
    
2018-2019 College Catalog

Instructional Calendar


 

Fall 2018 Term

Classes Begin  
  On-Campus Day Classes Monday, August 27
  On-Campus Evening Classes Tuesday, September 4
  Evening Classes at Off-Campus Sites Monday, September 10
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, September 3
County List Census Date Monday, September 17
NO CLASSES Monday, October 8
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, October 22
Sprint Classes Begin Monday, October 22
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, November 16
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Wednesday - Saturday,
    November 21 - 24
Last Day of Instruction Friday, December 14
  Final Grades Due Monday, December 17
     
COLLEGE CLOSED Monday and Tuesday
    December 24 and 25
    Monday and Tuesday
    December 31, 2018
    and January 1, 2019

Intersession 2018

Classes Begin Wednesday, December 26
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, December 31, 2018
  and Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Classes Resume Wednesday, January 2
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Monday, January 7
Classes End Wednesday, January 9
Snow Day Thursday, January 10
Grades Due Friday, January 11

Spring 2019 Term

Classes Begin  
  On-Campus Day and Evening Classes Tuesday, January 22
  Evening Classes at Off-Campus Sites Monday, January 28
NO CLASSES - Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21
County List Census Date Monday, February 11
NO CLASSES - Faculty Workshop Day Wednesday, February 27
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 18
NO CLASSES - SPRING BREAK Monday - Friday,
    March 18-22
Sprint Classes Begin Monday, March 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Thursday, April 18
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Friday–Tuesday,
    April 19-23
Classes Resume Wednesday, April 24
Last Day of Instruction Friday, May 17
Commencement Saturday, May 18
Final Grades Due Monday, May 20

Summer 2019 Term

NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, May 27
  Thursday, July 4
   
Summer Session 1 (3 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Classes End Friday, June 7
   
Summer Session 2 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Classes End Friday, June 28
   
Summer Session 3 (12 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Classes End Friday, August 9
   
Summer Session 4 (5 weeks)  
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 28
Classes End Friday, June 28
   
Summer Session 6 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, July 1
Classes End Friday, August 9