Nov 25, 2020  
2020-2021 College Catalog 
    
2020-2021 College Catalog

Instructional Calendar


 

Fall 2020

All Classes Begin (Day & Evening: On-Campus and

Continuing Education Classes: Off-Campus)

Monday, August 31
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED-Labor Day Monday, September 7
County List Census Date Monday, September 21
NO CLASSES-Columbus Day Monday, October 12
Mid-Term Grades Due-10:00 AM Monday, October 26
Sprint 10-Week Classes Begin Tuesday, October 13
Sprint 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, November 20
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED-Holiday Wednesday - Saturday,
  November 25- 28
Last Day of Instruction Friday, December 18
Final Grades Due-10:00 AM Monday, December 21
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED-Holiday Thursday-Sunday
  December 24 -January 3, 2021

Winter 2021

Classes Begin Monday, January 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses   Wednesday, January 13
Classes End/Final Examinations Thursday, January 14
Grades Due-10:00 AM Friday, January 15

Spring 2021

All Classes Begin (Remote/Distance Learning format including clinical,lab,and applied learning courses)

Monday, January 25

On-campus instruction begins only for clinical,lab,and applied learning courses

Monday, February 1
Sprint 12-Week Classes Begin
County List Census Date
Monday, February 15
NO CLASSES - Faculty Workshop Day Wednesday, February 24
Sprint 8-Week Classes Begin
Mid-Term Grades Due-10:00 AM
Monday, March 22
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Friday, April 2
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Friday, April 16
Last Day of Instruction Tuesday, May 11
Optional Make Up Days Wednesday-Friday, May 12-14
Student Honors Convocation Friday, May 14
Commencement Saturday, May 15
Final Grades Due-10:00 AM Monday, May 17

Summer 2021

NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED-Holidays Monday, May 31
  Monday, July 5
   
Summer Session 1 (3 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May24
Classes End Friday, June 11
   
Summer Session 2 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 24
Classes End Friday, July 2
   
Summer Session 3 (12 weeks)  
Classes BeginMonday Monday, May 24
Classes End Friday, August 13
   
Summer Session 4 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6
Classes End Friday, August 13