Jul 12, 2024  
2023-2024 College Catalog 
2023-2024 College Catalog

College Administration

Roger A. Ramsammy, Ph.D. (2018)
Ph.D., Howard University 
M.S., Howard University
B.S., University of DC

Jonathan Ashdown, Ph.D. (2011)
Executive Dean of HVCC North
Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S., B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Katherine A. Better (20230)
Chief Operating Officer
M.S., SUNY Albany
B.S., Siena College

Donal Christian (2020)
Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer
M.B.A., University at Miami
M.A., B.A., CUNY City College

Allison Collins Schroeder (2020)
Director of Grants & Contracts Administration
B.A., Dickinson College

Louis Coplin II (1987)
Vice President for Student Affairs
M.A., Empire State College
B.A., SUNY College Fredonia

Judith DiLorenzo (1993)
Vice President for Academic Affairs
M.A., SUNY Empire State College
B.S., Northeastern University
A.A.S, Forsyth School of Dental Hygiene

Scott J. Ely, Esq. (2022)
Associate General Counsel
J.D., City University of New York - School of Law at Queens College
M.S., Vermont Law School
B.A., SUNY Albany

Denise Fernandez-Pallozzi, Ed.D. (2022)
Executive Director, Capital District Educational Opportunity Center
Ed.D., Sage College
M.S., National University
B.S., SUNY Oneonta

Gayle Healy (2008)
Dean of Student Development
Ed.D., Northeastern University
M.S.Ed., College of St. Rose
B.A., Russell Sage College
A.A., Hudson Valley Community College

Penny Hill (2011)
Dean, Economic Development and Workforce Initiatives
M.B.A., The Sage Colleges
B.S., SUNY Albany
A.A.S., Hudson Valley Community College

Matthew Howe (2007)
Associate Dean, Academic Advisement and Retention
M.A., SUNY Binghamton
B.S., SUNY Oneonta

William Jojo (1989)
Chief Information Officer
M.A., B.S., Empire State College
A.S., Hudson Valley Community College

Suzanne Kalkbrenner (2007)
Senior Advisor to the President
B.A., Fordham University
A.O.S., Mildred Elley

Dennis Kennedy (2010)
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
M.A., SUNY Albany
B.A., Marist College
A.A., Hudson Valley Community College

Tyler H. Kessel, Ph.D. (2005)
Dean of Business and Liberal Arts
Ph.D., SUNY Albany
M.A., SUNY Binghamton
B.A., St. Olaf College

Patricia Klimkewicz, Ph.D. (2000)
Dean, School of Health Sciences
Ph.D., Walden University
M.B.A., M.S., B.S., The Sage Colleges
A.A.S., Mohawk Valley Community College

Ian LaChance (2005)
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Enrollment Services
M.S., SUNY Albany
B.A., Roger Williams University

Kathleen Petley (1987)
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Technology
M.S., SUNY Albany
B.A., SUNY Binghamton

Deborah Richey (1994)
Director of Human Resources and Budget
B.S., Russell Sage College

Héctor M. Rodríguez, Ph.D., P.E. (2022)
Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) 
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
M.B.A., University of New Orleans
B.S., University of Puerto Rico

Deborah Shoemaker (1995)
Associate Dean of Community and Educational Partnership
M.S., B.S., Russell Sage College

Ainsley Thomas (2017)
Chief Diversity Officer
M.A., SUNY Albany
B.A., LeMoyne College

Ronalyn Wilson (2019)
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
M.S., B.A., SUNY Albany